Men's roster for Olympic Qualification Tournament

Canada’s men’s head coach Glenn Hoag today finalized the roster for the Tokyo Olympic Qualification tournament, held in China Aug. 9-11.

Team Canada (listed below) is among the 24 teams split into six pools of four – by the end of the weekend the top team from each pool will have earned a berth to the Tokyo 2020 Olympics.

Japan, as host, is guaranteed a spot, and five additional teams will emerge in January from the Continental Olympic Qualifying Tournaments, to complete the Tokyo 2020 lineup.

Canada kicks off the tournament against Argentina on Friday (7:30 pm local time, 7:30 am ET).

The men’s tournaments, scheduled for this weekend:

• Pool A (in Varna): Brazil, Egypt, Bulgaria, Puerto Rico.
• Pool B (in Rotterdam): USA, Belgium, The Netherlands, Korea.
• Pool C (in Bari): Italy, Serbia, Australia, Cameroon.
• Pool D (in Gdansk): Poland, France, Slovenia, Tunisia.
• Pool E (in Saint Petersburg): Russia, Iran, Cuba, Mexico.
• Pool F (in Ningbo): Canada, Argentina, Finland, China.


#1 TJ Sanders, London, ON
#2 Gordon Perrin, Creston, BC (captain)
#3 Steven Marshall, Abbotsford, BC
#4 Nicholas Hoag, Sherbrooke, QC
#7 Stephen Maar, Aurora, ON
#9 Jason DeRocco, Winnipeg, MB
#10 Sharone Vernon-Evans, Scarborough, ON
#11 Daniel Jansen Vandoorn, Langley, BC
#12 Lucas Van Berkel, Edmonton, AB
#16 Ryan Sclater, Port Coquitlam, BC
#17 Graham Vigrass, Calgary, AB
#19 Blair Bann, Edmonton, AB
#21 Brett Walsh, Calgary, AB
#24 Adam Schriemer, Winnipeg, MB

Glenn Hoag, Head coach
Dan Lewis, Assistant coach
Gino Brousseau, Assistant coach
Georges Laplante, Team manager
Lionel Bonnaure, Statistician
Michael Cook, Strength coach
Kyle Paquette, Mental performance coach
Tracy Blake, Athletic therapist
Julien Boucher, High performance director