The PGA of British Columbia is pleased to announce the regional recipients in 11 categories of the 2019 PGA of BC Awards.
The regional award recipients listed below for the Lower Mainland, Kootenays/Northern BC, Interior and Vancouver Island, respectively, were selected following an open nomination period and extensive deliberations by regional nomination committees. Each of the regional award recipients are now provincial finalists for this year’s PGA of BC Awards, with the honourees to be announced next month. Eligible provincial award recipients will also be put forward as the PGA of BC’s nominee for corresponding PGA of Canada national awards where applicable.


2019 PGA of BC Awards Regional Recipients
Dick Munn Golf Professional of the Year presented by The Keg Steakhouse + Bar
  • Dave Zibrik – Head Professional, Point Grey Golf & Country Club
  • Trevor Simkins – Head Professional, Bootleg Gap Golf Course
  • Bruce Vermee – Head Professional, The Harvest Golf Club
  • Neil Bidewell – Head Professional, Qualicum Beach Memorial Golf Club
Executive Professional of the Year presented by E-Z-GO
  • Alan Kristmanson – Executive Professional, Whistler Golf Club
  • Brian Schaal – Executive Professional, Copper Point Golf Club
  • Alec Hubert – Executive Professional, Kamloops Golf & Country Club
  • Rich Ingle – Executive Professional, Arbutus Ridge Golf Club
Fred Wood Class “A” Professional of the Year presented by Nespresso Professional
  • Jared Siminoff – Class “A” Professional, Point Grey Golf & Country Club
  • Chris Medford – Class “A” Professional, St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino
  • Kris Paul-Clark – Class “A” Professional, Penticton Golf & Country Club
  • Brian Wise – Class “A” Professional, Glacier Greens Golf Course
Jock McKinnon Candidate for Membership of the Year presented by Srixon/Cleveland Golf/XXIO
  • Kate Weir – CFM, Burnaby Mountain Golf Course
  • Tyler Stene – CFM, Prince Rupert Golf Club
  • Rob Tadey – CFM, Fairview Mountain Golf Club
  • Jennifer Woods – CFM, Sunnydale Golf & Country Club
Jack McLaughlin Junior Golf Leader of the Year presented by Sundog Distributing
  • Luke Bogdan – Class “A” Professional, Ledgeview Golf Club
  • Dan Martin – Head Professional, Hirsch Creek Golf & Winter Club
  • Conner Kozak – CFM, The Okanagan Golf Club
  • Corey Lowe – Class “A” Professional, Cordova Bay Golf Course
Herb Paterson Sales Representative of the Year presented by Trainwest Management & Consulting
  • Andy Dexter – Callaway Golf
  • Adrian Deakin – PING
  • Brett Oakley – Acushnet Canada Inc.
  • John Beddis – Acushnet Canada Inc.
Ben Colk Golf Shop of the Year presented by Indochino
  • Whistler Golf Club
  • Christina Lake Golf Club
  • Kamloops Golf & Country Club
  • Victoria Golf Club
Alvie Thompson Teacher of the Year presented by SuperSpeed Golf
  • Kathy Stecyk – Teaching Professional, Northview Golf & Country Club
  • Dennis Bradley – Teaching Professional, Copper Point Golf Club
  • Curtis Pannell – CFM, Two Eagles Golf Course & Academy
  • Mark Bicknell – Class “A” Professional, Victoria Golf Club
Golf Facility of the Year presented by EFAS Safety
  • Seymour Golf & Country Club
  • Copper Point Golf Club
  • Talking Rock Golf Course
  • Campbell River Golf & Country Club
Jack Westover Coach of the Year
  • Keri Moffat – Class “A” Professional, Mayfair Lakes Golf & Country Club
  • Brent Firminger – Class “A” Professional, Golden Golf Club
  • Clay Stothers – Class “A” Professional, The Okanagan Golf Club
  • Robert Ratcliffe – Class “A” Professional, Bear Mountain Resort Community
Davie Black Professional Development Award presented by Empowered Life
  • Gordon Mink – Head Teaching Professional, Hi-Knoll Golf Centre
  • Jeff Wiggins – Head Professional, Mountain View Golf Club
  • Adam Blair – Head Professional, Talking Rock Golf Course
  • Cailean Hourigan – CFM, Bear Mountain Resort Community
At the reception, four additional awards determined by the PGA of BC Administration and Board of Directors will be presented to their respective recipients. These include the following:
  • Stan Leonard Player of the Year Award presented by Steve Nash Fitness World & Sports Clubs
  • Jim Gibson Patron of the Year Award
  • Arv Olson Media Personnel of the Year Award
  • Dunc Sutherland Distinguished Service Award