The Subway® British Columbia Lacrosse Association (BCLA) Under 18 Men’s Tier 1 & Tier 2 Field Lacrosse Provincial Championships were held February 21-23, 2020 at Gates Park in Port Coquitlam. Ten teams from Metro Vancouver competed for Under 18 Men’s Field Lacrosse supremacy.

Under 15 Tier 1

Ridge Meadows GOLD
New Westminster SILVER
Adanacs BRONZE

Under 15 Tier 2

Burnaby/North Shore GOLD
Richmond/Vancouver SILVER
Port Coquitlam BRONZE

The U18 Tier 1 Gold medal game, Ridge Meadows beat the New Westminster 7-1 for the gold. In the Tier 1 Bronze medal game, the Adanacs outlasted Delta, 8-5. The U18 Tier 2 Burnaby/North Shore edged Richmond/Vancouver 5-4 for gold and Port Coquitlam outlasted Langley, 7-6 for the bronze.

The Warrior Sports Most Valuable Player award selections were as follows.

Under 18 Tier 1: Rhys Porteous (Delta)
Under 18 Tier 2: Tenzin Fernandez (Richmond/Vancouver)

The Subway® Team Sportsmanship awards went to the New Westminster U18 Tier 1 team.

The Warrior Fair Play Official award recipient was Brett Herbst-Reid and the BCLA Volunteer Award recipient is Rob Colombo.

Warrior Sports Fair Play Awards

U18 Tier 1 Warrior Fair Play Awards
Name Team
Brendan Murray Adanacs
Evan Neaves Delta
Quinn McLellan New Westminster
Jacob Pahnke Ridge Meadows 1

U15 Tier 2 Warrior Fair Play Awards
Name Team
Logan Leoni Burnaby/North Shore
Moses Gibbs Chilliwack/Valley
Owen Buxton Langley
Jason Shaw Port Coquitlam
Haseem Ladha Richmond/Vancouver
Payton Downey Ridge Meadows 2