Team Craig

The 2020 Connect Hearing BC Masters Curling Championships are about to get underway in Lake Cowichan and Duncan.


The event features the top eight 60+ men’s teams and top eight 60+ women’s teams in BC and starts tomorrow (Mar. 3) and continues until Mar. 8.


Among the competitors in women’s play are the 2017 and 2019 BC masters champions, Team Klebe (Chilliwack/Richmond/Cloverdale/Langley), who won silver at nationals. The competition also features former world senior champions Pat Sanders and Roselyn Craig (Victoria/Duncan).


In men’s play, the reigning BC Senior Men’s champion, Wes Craig, will lead a team from Victoria and Kerry Park. Meanwhile, Elkford’s Team McHargue features Ken McHargue and Gerry Kent, BC Men’s champions in 1991.


The event will be split over two clubs in the Cowichan Valley, Cowichan Rocks in Lake Cowichan and the Glen Harper Curling Centre in Duncan. The opening ceremonies are at 1 p.m. tomorrow (Tuesday, Mar. 3) at the Glen Harper Curling Centre in Duncan.





Team Craig, Victoria, Kerry Park

Skip: Wes Craig

Third: Ron Schmidt

Second: Tony Anslow

Lead: Blair Cusack


Team Sieg, Cloverdale/Langley

Skip: Lyle Sieg

Third: Roy Beugelin

Second: Don Wakefield

Lead: Nick Douce

Fifth:  Stu Harris


Team Rafter, Tunnel Town/Vancouver/Delta/Marpole

Skip: Bill Rafter

Third: John Smiley

Second: Mike Weir

Lead: Alan Rampton

Fifth: Bud Harbidge


Team Lepine, Langley/Royal City/Penticton/Cloverdale

Skip: Craig Lepine

Third: Neil Houston

Second: Craig McLeod

Lead: Kevin Jeannotte

Coach: Karen Lepine


Team Moore, Royal City/GEWC

Skip: Garth Moore

Third: John Zwarych

Second: Fred Fox

Lead: Wayne Saito


Team vanYzerloo, Castlegar, Trail, Nelson

Skip: Bill vanYzerloo

Third: Myron Nichol

Second: Garry Beaudry

Lead: Richard Faunt


Team McHargue, Elkford

Skip: Ken McHargue

Third: Gerry Kent

Second: Brian LeMoel

Lead: Bill King


Team Hoffman, Kelowna

Skip: Eric Hoffman

Third: David Johnston

Second: Jim Stephenson

Lead: Lyle Hnsrud




Team Sanders, Victoria/Duncan

Skip: Pat Sanders

Third: Diane Myrden

Second: Sherry Findlay

Lead: Roselyn Craig


Team Erdos, Nanaimo/Qualicum

Skip: Debbie Erdos

Third: Heather Lindsay

Second: Peggy Aikman

Lead: Carol Dorman

Fifth: Teri Palynchuk


Team Tromans, Nanaimo

Skip: Carol Tromans

Third: Tanis Wilson

Second: Anita Chambers

Lead: Michelle Plamondon

Fifth: Diana Baker


Team Pedersen, Vernon

Skip: Kathy Pedersen

Third: Shirley Vedan

Second: Diane Nohr

Lead: Rosemary Eller

Fifth: Marlene Everett


Team Klebe, Chilliwack/Richmond/Cloverdale/Langley

Skip: Janet Klebe

Third: Kerri Miller

Second: Laurie Shimizu

Lead: Donna Christian

Coach: Vic Shimizu


Team Gardner, Royal City

Skip: Isobel Gardner

Third: Nancy Stagg

Second: Dianne Armstrong

Lead: Rita Araki


Team House, Royal City

Skip: Cindy House

Third: Carol McFadden

Second: Myra Antaya

Lead: Terry Townsend-Jones


Team Rampton, Marpole

Skip: Laura Rampton

Third: Pam Chow

Second: Connie Bailey

Lead: Jay Taylor