Volleyball Canada is pleased to announce the rosters for Team Canada’s 2020 U20 Women, U19 Men and U21 Men virtual training groups.

Team Canada has prepared the program to further connect, educate, and continue the development of the selected athletes as Canada looks towards World Championship qualification in 2021.

“While every coach and athlete would love to be in the gym, we recognize the significant challenge we all are facing during the pandemic. It is critical that our coaches and athletes continue to develop athletes through high performance pathways toward the men’s and women’s indoor national teams,” said Dawna Sales, Director of Athlete and Coach Pathways. “To work with world-leading professional staff that traditionally wouldn’t be available in July to our youth and junior athletes is just one of the opportunities to extend our programs.”

The athletes will be engaged through various sessions in July and August including support from Team Canada staff on technical, tactical, physical, and mental skill development.

U19 Men Roster
Coaching Staff:
Lead Coach: Mike Hawkins (BC)
Assistant Coaches: Brock Davidiuk (AB), Matt Krueger (BC), Jared Brown (MB)

Blackmore, Teyven ON
Breton, Jacob AB
Desfossés, Xavier QC
Dueck, Jonah MB
Elser, Aaron AB
Grahame, Spencer MB
Greves, Mason AB
Greves, Logan AB
Hildebrandt, Simon MB
Kropp, Kendall AB
Levinson, Quinn ON
Love, Jeremy MB
Mellon, Owen ON
Mills, Brendan ON
Mitrovic, Nikola ON
Musschoot, Lucas SK
Obi, John Paul MB
Phillips, Julien NB
Purdie, Spencer AB
Raheem, Azim ON
Rainville, Jacob ON
Remple, Liam BC
Rocheleau, Liam ON
Rose, Jaxon MB
Sarich, Easton ON
Schoenherr, Cory ON
Schweyer, Jacob ON
Taub, Nick AB
Taub, Conaire AB
Varga, Skyler SK

U21 Men Roster
Coaching Staff:
Lead Coach: Ryan Marsden (AB)
Assistant Coaches: Ian Eibbitt (ON), Gabriel De Groot (ON)

Abrams, Steven ON
Brandsma, Cole BC
Byam, Chris AB
Christensen, Zach ON
Cooper,  Sam ON
Corneil, Jackson BC
Donovan, Michael ON
Duerksen, James MB
Duncanson, Cole ON
Elser, Mathias AB
Fadare, Josh ON
Fast, Isaak MB
Funk, Tyler AB
Gratton, Maxime ON
Heslinga, Isaac ON
Ketryzinski, Cole ON
King, Alex ON
Koskie, Darian MB
Kristjanson, Liam MB
Lockie, Jon MB
Neuls, Bryce AB
Portelance, Jonathan QC
Siksna, Erik ON
Tompkins, Dax ON
Vincett, James AB
Wiebe, Grayden AB
Young, Jackson ON

U20 Women Roster
Coaching Staff:
Head Coach: Scott Koskie (MB)
Asst Coach: Jennifer Nielson (ON), Jimmy El-Turk (ON)
Statistician: Nathan Janzen (ON)
Therapist: Geoff Mabey (NB)
Team Manager: Dale Melnick (ON)

Austin, Presly, AB
Bedosky, Brenna, MB
Bush, Emoni, BC
D’Acre, Victoria, ON
Duchesneau, Hannah, ON
Gadomski, Anna, ON
Georgiadis, Katerina, ON
Gingera, Scarlett, AB
Kern, Kendra, AB
Kolody, Justine, MB
Lee, Phoenix, ON
Lemire, Aimee, ON
McKinnon, Emma, ON
Murmann, Julia, ON
Pantovic, Katarina, BC
Pastor, Lauren, ON
Plouffe, Kaylee, AB
Pollock, Jenna, ON
Saris, Madyson, ON
Siksna, Amanda, ON
Smrek, Anna, ON
Stewart, Mary, ON
Vydykhan, Talia, NB