–3ICE, the new and totally independent, three-on-three professional ice hockey league that begins play in North America next year, is looking to hockey fans to help decide what cities the nine tour-stops will visit for its inaugural season. Hockey fans can begin voting today at 3ICE.com.


Self-proclaimed 3ICE executive-decision makers, internet-famous On The Bench personas Olly Postanin (Steve Campbell) and Jacob Ardown (Ryan Russell), explain the voting process in the latest in-house creation titled Tell Us Where We Should Play. Fans posting videos and tagging various 3ICE social media accounts will have their votes count double.


“3ICE is bringing the best part of hockey to nine cities next year and we want to hear from hockey fans where we should go,” said E.J. Johnston, CEO of 3ICE. “We’ve narrowed a list of hockey-hungry markets down to 20 and we really want to get fan feedback on where we will drop the puck in June of 2021.”
Candidate Cities for Inaugural 3ICE Season Fan Vote:



  • Boston, Mass.
  • Buffalo, N.Y.
  • Chicago, Ill.
  • Cleveland, Ohio
  • Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
  • Grand Rapids, Mich.
  • Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
  • Hershey, Pa.
  • Kansas City, Mo.
  • Las Vegas, Nev.
  • London, Ontario, Canada
  • Minneapolis-St. Paul, Minn.
  • Montreal, Quebec, Canada
  • Nashville, Tenn.
  • Philadelphia, Pa.
  • Pittsburgh, Pa.
  • Providence, R.I.
  • Quebec City, Quebec, Canada
  • Toronto, Ontario, Canada
  • Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada



The fan vote will be live until Sunday, Sept. 27 at 11:59:59 p.m. PT.


“We can’t wait to see how this shakes out. We really want to listen to hockey fans and hope that we get surprised by some fans and the passion they have for their cities,” added Johnston. “We’ll listen to what they have to say and will look to start announcing our tour stops in October.”


The inaugural 3ICE season will take place during the summer of 2021. The league will consist of eight teams with each consisting of seven players – six skaters and one goalie – and a head coach. Overall, every season will see a total of 60 games per season played over nine tour stops, culminating in a final league championship game, giving fans the ultimate hockey experience.