Ridge Meadows Burrards Junior Girls on winning GOLD at Provincials!

British Columbia Lacrosse Association (BCLA) Box Lacrosse Provincial
Championships for the Female divisions were held July 11-14, 2019 in Nanaimo and Parksville, BC.

Twenty-eight teams from around BC competed for Box Lacrosse supremacy in the Female divisions.

The Ridge Meadows Burrards outpaced the Coquitlam Adanacs 8-3 in the Junior gold medal
match; the New Westminster Salmonbellies beat the Ridge Meadows Burrards #2 team 5-2 in the Midget final; the Ridge Meadows Burrards edged the Adanacs 4-3 in a close Bantam A gold game; Victoria-Esquimalt beat Ridge Meadows 5-2 in the Bantam B gold game; Ridge Meadows beat New Westminster 7-3 for the Pee Wee A gold; and Nanaimo Timbermen outlasted the Coquitlam Adanacs 5-3 for the Pee Wee B gold medal.
Bronze medal game scores were: Junior – Nanaimo 13-1 over Juan de Fuca; Midget –
Coquitlam #1 5-4 over Ridge Meadows #1; Bantam A – New Westminster 6-3 over Burnaby, Bantam B – Nanaimo 6-1 over Coquitlam; Pee Wee A – Surrey defeated Coquitlam 12-8; and Langley edged Burnaby 5-3.

The Warrior Sports Canada Most Valuable Player award selections were: Junior – Paige Bell
(Ridge Meadows); Midget – Katrina Robinson (Coquitlam); Bantam A – Kiera Scott
(Coquitlam); Bantam B – Grace Tidman (Victoria-Esquimalt); Pee Wee A – Mya Jakovljevich
(Ridge Meadows) and Pee Wee B – Jayda Price (Nanaimo). The SUBWAY® Team
Sportsmanship award went to the Female Midget New Westminster Salmonbellies team. The BCLA Volunteer Award recipient was Christine MacDonald.

Warrior Sports Fair Play Awards – Female Provincials

Female Junior Warrior Fair Play Awards
Alivia Ungaro Coquitlam
Maya Landers Juan de Fuca
Kaelyn Dorman Nanaimo
Garrett Atkins Ridge Meadows

Female Midget Warrior Fair Play Awards
Sierra Haaksma Coquitlam (1)
Hailey Walde Nanaimo
Layla Gould New Westminster
Tiana Bikic Ridge Meadows (1)
Elizabeth Sinow Ridge Meadows (2)
Devon Hall Saanich

Female Bantam A Warrior Fair Play Awards
Nina Peloso Burnaby
Michela Paterson Coquitlam
Beth Anderson New Westminster
Fiona Sirovyak Ridge Meadows

Female Bantam B Warrior Fair Play Awards
Skylar Yee Coquitlam
Avery Henderson Nanaimo
Hannah Brine New Westminster
Presleigh Bailuk Ridge Meadows
Abby McDonald Victoria-Esquimalt

Female Pee Wee A Warrior Fair Play Awards
Alexa Cardarelli Coquitlam
Brooklyn Sverdrup New Westminster
Leia Lammy Ridge Meadows
Sydney St. Onge Surrey

Female Pee Wee B Warrior Fair Play Awards
Hayden Kok Burnaby
Sonja Reed Coquitlam
Hailey McCaig Langley
Jayda Price Nanaimo
Ellie Braidwood Peninsula

Overall Fair Play Official: Sarah Dmytruk (Nanaimo)

Female Provincials All-Star Awards

Female Junior All-Star Awards
Courtney Hanson Coquitlam
Chloe Michalski Juan de Fuca
Lydia Zart Nanaimo
Paige Bell Ridge Meadows

Female Midget All-Star Awards
Katrina Robinson Coquitlam (1)
Keira Martin Nanaimo
Teagan Ng New Westminster
Alexa Ford Ridge Meadows (1)
Hannah Gjaltema Ridge Meadows (2)
Devon Hall Saanich

Female Bantam A All-Star Awards
Katherine Khaodhiar Burnaby
Kiera Scott Coquitlam
Kate Bordian New Westminster
Jaylyn Morris Ridge Meadows

Female Bantam B All-Star Awards
Chiara Schenato Coquitlam
Sebryn Wear Nanaimo
Aimee Lever New Westminster
Hannah Bigiolli Ridge Meadows
Grace Tidman Victoria-Esquimalt

Female Pee Wee A All-Star Awards
Kadence Richardson Coquitlam
Kaylee Schumacher New Westminster
Mya Jakovljevich Ridge Meadows
Anna McKee Surrey

Female Pee Wee B All-Star Awards
Hayden Kok Burnaby
Cayden Hicks Coquitlam
Savannah Lantos Langley
Irelyn Wear Nanaimo
MacKenzie Rant Peninsula