Canada Soccer have announced the Women’s National Team roster for the two International Friendly matches that will take place during the June FIFA international window. Canada will face Czech Republic and Brazil as part of the continued preparations in the final FIFA window ahead of the Tokyo 2020 Olympic Games.

Canada will first face Czech Republic on Friday 11 June at 17.00 local (11.00 ET / 08.00 PT), followed by Brazil on Monday 14 June at 21.00 local (15.00 ET / 12.00 PT). Both matches will take place at Estadio Cartagonova. Fans will find extended coverage across Canada Soccer’s digital channels on Facebook, YouTube, Instagram, and Twitter featuring the social media hashtag #CANWNT.

“This camp will give us the opportunity to get two games under our belt before the Tokyo Olympic Games which is critical as part of our preparations,” said Bev Priestman, Canada Soccer’s Women’s National Team Head Coach. “It will also provide another opportunity to assess players, and test and develop player partnerships, especially given that we will have key players coming back from injury.”

So far this year, Canada has a record of three wins and two losses, including their most recent 2:0 away win against England. Canada Soccer’s Women’s National Team is scheduled to face host Japan, Great Britain and Chile in the group phase of the Women’s Olympic Football Tournament this summer.

“Facing Czech Republic and Brazil will provide us with similar conditions to what we will face at the Tokyo Olympic Games, with two very different opponents within a three-day window, so it is a great opportunity to see how we cope in those circumstances as well as in the heat,” said Priestman “With more players in season now, I’m excited to see how players come in more and more ready for Tokyo and hope we can build on a successful April window. Additionally, this is this is the first camp with Kadeisha Buchanan in and we also have four players who are returning from longer term injuries and so having everyone in at once is crucial in helping select the Olympic roster.”

The Canada camp features a mix of established veterans and young players with several players who were not available due to injury back with the team. Veterans include all-time international goalscoring record holder Christine Sinclair, midfielders Desiree Scott, Sophie Schmidt, and goalkeepers Stephanie Labbé and Erin McLeod.

The roster also includes the two most recent Canadian Players of the Year Kadeisha Buchanan (2020) and Ashley Lawrence (2019), as well as the most recent Canadian Youth International Player of the Year Jade Rose (2020).

The squad will also include goalkeepers Kailen Sheridan and Sabrina D’Angelo, forward Adriana Leon and fullback Bianca St-Georges, who are all coming back from injury.

St-Georges is one of two players who could make her first international “A” appearance for Canada. Another potential debutant is forward Cloé Lacasse of SL Benfica, who participated in Canada’s recent April camp in Wales and England.

The Canada camp will also feature centre backs Vanessa Gilles and Shelina Zadorsky; fullbacks Gabrielle Carle, Allysha Chapman, and Jayde Riviere; midfielders Sarah Stratigakis, Jessie Fleming, Julia Grosso, Jordyn Listro, and Quinn; and forwards Janine Beckie, Jordyn Huitema, Nichelle Prince, Deanne Rose, and Evelyne Viens.

Canada are two-time Olympic bronze medal winners (2012 and 2016) and two-time Concacaf champions (1998 and 2010). In all, Canada have participated in seven consecutive editions of the FIFA Women’s World Cup™ (1995 to 2019) and three consecutive editions of the Women’s Olympic Football Tournament (2008 to 2016). At Rio 2016, Canada Soccer’s Women’s National Team were the first Canadian Olympic team to win back-to-back medals at a summer Olympic Games in more than a century.

Canada Soccer’s Women’s National Youth Teams, meanwhile, have won four Concacaf youth titles: the 2004 and 2008 Concacaf Women’s Under-20 Championship, the 2010 Concacaf Women’s Under-17 Championship, and the 2014 Concacaf Girls’ Under-15 Championship. Canada have qualified for seven editions of the FIFA U-20 Women’s World Cup (including a silver medal at Canada 2002) and all six editions of the FIFA U-17 Women’s World Cup (including a fourth-place finish at Uruguay 2018).

GK- Sabrina D’Angelo | SWE / Vittsjö GIK
GK- Stephanie Labbé | SWE / FC Rosengård
GK- Erin McLeod | USA / Orlando Pride
GK- Kailen Sheridan | USA / NJ/NY Gotham FC
CB- Kadeisha Buchanan | FRA / FCF Olympique Lyonnais
CB- Vanessa Gilles | FRA / FC Girondins de Bordeaux
CB- Jade Rose | CAN / Super REX Ontario
CB- Shelina Zadorsky | ENG / Tottenham Hotspur
FB- Gabrielle Carle | USA / Florida State University
FB- Allysha Chapman | USA / Houston Dash
FB- Ashley Lawrence | FRA / Paris Saint-Germain
FB- Jayde Riviere | USA / University of Michigan
FB- Bianca St-Georges | USA / Chicago Red Stars
M- Jessie Fleming | ENG / Chelsea FC
M- Julia Grosso | CAN / University of Texas at Austin
M- Jordyn Listro | USA / Kansas City NWSL
M- Quinn  | USA / OL Reign
M- Sophie Schmidt | USA / Houston Dash
M- Desiree Scott | USA / Kansas City NWSL
M- Sarah Stratigakis | USA / University of Michigan
F- Janine Beckie | ENG / Manchester City FC
F- Jordyn Huitema | FRA / Paris Saint-Germain
F- Cloé Lacasse | POR / SL Benfica
F- Adriana Leon | ENG / West Ham United FC
F- Nichelle Prince | USA / Houston Dash
F- Deanne Rose | USA / University of Florida
F- Christine Sinclair | USA / Portland Thorns FC
F- Evelyne Viens | USA / NJ/NY Gotham FC