Canada Soccer has announced their Men’s Under-17 squad for the upcoming Copa México de Naciones Sub-17, with their 11-day camp scheduled from 10 to 20 December 2022. The three-nation competition will help prepare the nations for the upcoming Concacaf Men’s Under-17 Championship and FIFA U-17 World Cup. The Canada squad, coached by Andrew Olivieri, will feature players born 2006 or later.

Canada will face Costa Rica on Thursday 15 December and then face hosts Mexico on Monday 19 December. Both matches will be played at the Mexican Football Federation’s training centre, the Centro de Alto Rendimiento de la Federación Mexicana de Fútbol. These will be Canada’s first two international tests for this age group ahead of the biennial Concacaf competition in February.

The 2022 Concacaf Men’s Under-17 Championship runs 11 to 26 February in Guatemala. Canada have been drawn into Group F alongside Barbados, Trinidad and Tobago, and USA. The top-three nations from the group advance to the Round of 16. From the knockout phase, the top-four nations will qualify for the FIFA U-17 Word Cup Peru 2023.

Canada Soccer’s Men’s EXCEL Program channels our nation’s exceptional players into the best soccer environments. The Canada Soccer Pathway works in collaboration with our provincial and territory partners as well as the professional clubs and academies. For Canada’s elite players, the program emphasizes player development on the pathway to representing Canada’s Men’s National Team in international soccer.
1- GK- Nathaniel Abraham | CAN / Toronto FC Academy
2- FB- Aidan Fong | CAN / Vancouver Whitecaps FC Academy
3- FB- Gaël de Montigny | CAN / Académie CF Montréal
4- M- Alessandro Biello | CAN / Académie CF Montréal
5- CB- Chimere Omeze | CAN / Toronto FC Academy
6- CB- Lazar Stefanovic | CAN / Toronto FC Academy
7- F- Matteo Landicho-Correia | CAN / Toronto FC Academy
8- M- Jeevan Badwal | CAN / Vancouver Whitecaps FC Academy
9- F- Lucas Ozimec | CAN / Toronto FC Academy
10- M- Antoine N’Diaye | CAN / Académie CF Montréal
11- F- Erik Pop | CAN / Prostars FC
12- FB- Theo Rigopoulos | CAN / Toronto FC Academy
13- M- Braden Stevanovic | CAN / Tecumseh SC
14- M- Ruben de Sá | POR / Vitória SC Juvenis
15- CB- Victor Fung | CAN / Inter Miami FC Academy
16- CB- Simon Guardiero | CAN / Sigma FC
17- F- Antoni Klukowski | POL / Legia Warszawa
18- GK- Alexander O’Brien | CAN / Toronto FC Academy
19- F- Kyler Vojvodic | CAN / Vancouver Whitecaps FC Academy
20- M- Andrei Dumitru | CAN / Toronto FC Academy
22- M- Liam MacKenzie | CAN / Vancouver Whitecaps FC Academy
23- M- Richard Chukwu | CAN / Toronto FC Academy
24- CB- Étienne Godin | CAN / Académie CF Montréal
25- F- Ibrahim Higazy | ESP / Rayo Vallecano