Canada Soccer announced today the 23 #CANWNT players that will represent our nation at the inaugural edition of the 2024 Concacaf W Gold Cup, scheduled from 20 February to 10 March.

Under the leadership of Head Coach Bev Priestman, Canada’s journey at the 2024 Concacaf W Gold Cup will begin in Houston, Texas, where all three of their group stage matches will be played at Shell Energy Stadium. In Group C, Canada will face El Salvador or Guatemala on Thursday 22 February at 21:00 ET, Paraguay on Sunday 25 February at 17:00 ET, and Costa Rica on Wednesday 28 February at 18:00 ET. After the round-robin stage, the group winners, runners-up, and the two best third-place finishers will advance to the Quarterfinals, set to take place in Los Angeles, California.

“We are excited to maximize every opportunity where we can get on the grass and work with players ahead of this key tournament. It’s critical in terms of readiness that we physically prepare the out-of-season group for tournament play, but I’m also excited to connect with individuals on and off the grass in a unique smaller squad setting.”

​- Bev Priestman, Canada Soccer’s Women’s National Team Head Coach.

Prior to the start of the competition, Canada will first host a weeklong pre-camp in Texas, from 12-18 February, before heading to Houston, Texas, on 19 February for the start of the tournament. The pre-camp is designed to support the readiness of players out of season ahead of European in season players joining at the start of the FIFA Window following competitive fixtures. Additionally, the preparation camp will allow the technical staff to assess and integrate some training players, both new and returning from injury.




Defenders ​ ​ ​ ​ ​



Laurence Gladu*

Kailen Sheriden

Lysianne Proulx


Gabrielle Carle

Sydney Collins

Megan Reid* ​

Jade Rose

Simi Awujo ​

Jessie Fleming


Desiree Scott*

Jordyn Huitema

Clarissa Larisey

Nichelle Prince


*Laurence Gladu, Megan Reid, and Desiree Scott will return to their respective clubs or universities upon the conclusion of pre-camp.


Canada’s three goalkeepers for the tournament are Sabrina D’Angelo from Arsenal FC, Lysianne Proulx from Melbourne City, and Kailen Sheridan from San Diego Wave FC.


Defenders selected for this series are:  Kadeisha Buchanan from Chelsea FC, Gabrielle Carle from Washington Spirit, Sydney Collins from NC Courage, Vanessa Gilles from FCF Olympique Lyonnais, Ashley Lawrence from Chelsea FC, Jayde Riviere from Manchester United FC, Jade Rose from Harvard University, and Shelina Zadorsky from West Ham United FC.


Midfielders joining the team are:  Simi Awujo from University of Southern California, Jessie Fleming from Portland Thorns FC, Julia Grosso from Juventus FC, Quinn from Seattle Reign FC, and the versatile Olivia Smith from Sporting CP.


Rounding out the squad are forwards Jordyn Huitema from Seattle Reign FC, Cloé Lacasse from Arsenal FC, Clarissa Larisey from BK Häcken FF, Adriana Leon from Aston Villa WFC, Nichelle Prince from Kansas City Current, Deanne Rose from Leicester City FC, and Evelyne Viens from AS Roma.