Rowing Canada Aviron (RCA) announce the Class of 2019 Rowing Hall of Fame inductees with outstanding Canadian rowing icons represented in the Athlete and Builder categories. The class of 2019 includes Olympic champions, the 1984 Olympic Men’s Coxed Eight, the first-ever Women’s Olympic Rowing Team (1976), and builders Neil Campbell (posthumously) and Dick McClure.

The Canadian Rowing Hall of Fame (CRHF) was established to recognize those exceptional athletes, coaches and builders who are responsible for Canada’s ongoing excellence in rowing, both nationally and world-wide.

RCA and the Canadian Rowing Hall of Fame Committee are pleased to invite members of the rowing community to celebrate the Class of 2019 on Friday, September 27th in conjunction with National Rowing Championships in Burnaby, BC.

Class of 2019 – Canadian Rowing Hall of Fame Inductees

Athlete Category

1984 Olympic Men’s Coxed Eight
The Canadian Men’s coxed eight won Gold at the 1984 Olympic Games in Los Angeles warding off the home crowd favourites, the United States of America. This gold medal was the first ever gold medal won by a Canadian men’s eight at an Olympic Games or World Championships.

Pat Turner
Kevin Neufeld
Mark Evans
Grant Main
Paul Steele
Mike Evans
Dean Crawford
Blair Horn
Brian McMahon (coxswain)

1976 Women’s Olympic Rowing Team
Debut of women’s rowing events (1000m) at an Olympic Games – 1976 Olympic Games in Montreal, Quebec.

Beverley Cameron
Cheryl Howard
Elizabeth Craig-Eaton
Tricia Smith
Barbara Boettcher
Guylaine Bernier
Elaine Bourbeau
Sandra Kirby
Johanne Delisle
Monica Draeger
Joy Fera
Linda Schaumleffel
Dolores Young
Barbara Mutch
Gail Cort
Mazina Delure
Carol Eastmore
Nancy Higgins
Christine Neuland
Susan Antoft
Wendy Pullan
Rhonda Ross
Ilona Smith
Colette Pepin
Trice Cameron

Builder Category

Neil Campbell (1931-2006)
St. Catharines Rowing Club
Dick McClure
Burnaby Lake Rowing Club