Another all-star line-up is on the menu as the Western Canada Collectibles Experience returns to Langley Events Centre.

Hockey Hall of Famers Steve Shutt and Denis Savard will be joined by Andy Moog, Brendan Morrison, and Charline Labonté as the featured guests at the Sports Collectors Convention at the 2023 Western Canada Collectibles Experience. The event takes place in conjunction with Bossa Productions and runs April 7 to 9 at Langley Events Centre.

Weekend Details
The show will feature extended hours on the first day for the Good Friday holiday, opening at 2:00pm (instead of the usual 4:00pm) until 8:00pm with an admission price of $20. Doors are open from 10:00am to 6:00pm on Saturday with a cost of $10 and from 10:00am to 3:00pm on Sunday with no admission. Everyone ages three and over requires a ticket. Autographs are available for purchase and the featured guests will be on site Saturday and Sunday. The Western Canada Collectibles Experience also features more than 200 vendor tables with collectibles dealers and retail merchandise available from all eras.

Charline Labonté
A three-time Olympic gold medallist (2006, 2010 and 2014), goaltender Charline Labonté first played for the Canadian Women’s National Team program in 2001. She also spent five seasons with McGill, helping the team win three national championships and Labonté still holds the U Sports career record with 81 shutouts. Following her collegiate career, Labonté played professionally in the National Women’s Hockey League.

Andy Moog
Andy Moog was a part of the Edmonton Oilers dynasty in the 1980s, helping the team win three Stanley Cups. Moog would play 18 seasons in the NHL with stops in Boston, Dallas and Montreal before retiring following the 1997/98 season. In 1994, Moog became just the 10 th goaltender to win 300 NHL games and he finished his career with 372 victories in 713 regular season games.

Brendan Morrison
Pitt Meadows’ Brendan Morrison was acquired by the Vancouver Canucks in 2000 and would go on to centre the West Coast Express line with Markus Naslund and Todd Bertuzzi on his wings. The trio combined for 272 points during the 2002/03 season as perhaps the most dominant line in the NHL. Prior
to playing in the NHL, Morrison was a three-time All-American at the University of Michigan and still holds the school record with 284 career points.

Denis Savard
The third-overall pick in the 1980 NHL Draft by the Chicago Blackhawks, Denis Savard played nearly 1200 career regular season games with Chicago, his hometown Montreal Canadiens, the Tampa Bay Lightning and then back with the Blackhawks to finish his 17-year career. Savard scored 377 of his 473 career goals with the Blackhawks and still sits fourth all-time for Chicago with 1096 career points. He was inducted into the Hockey Hall of Fame in 2000.

Steve Shutt
Five-time Stanley Cup champion Steve Shutt was inducted into the Hockey Hall of Fame in 1993. Shutt was drafted fourth overall by Montreal in 1972 and was part of the Canadiens dynasty of the 1970s. Shutt scored 30 or more goals in nine consecutive seasons and was the first left-winger in NHL history to score 60 goals in a season. He still holds the league record for even-strength goals by a left-winger, which he set in the 1976/77 season, with 52. Shutt played the majority of his 13-year career with the organization which drafted him fourth overall in 1972.