Pacific Rim Champs

The Subway® British Columbia Lacrosse Association (BCLA) Under 13 Men’s Tier 1 & Tier 2 Field Lacrosse Provincial Championships were held February 7-9, 2020 at the Beban Park Sports Complex in Nanaimo.

Fourteen teams from Vancouver Island, Metro Vancouver and the Interior competed for Under 13 Men’s Field Lacrosse supremacy.

Under 13 Tier 1

New Westminster GOLD
Adanacs SILVER
Port Coquitlam BRONZE

Under 13 Tier 2
pacific rim lacrosse1
Pacific Rim GOLD
Richmond/Vancouver SILVER

The U13 Tier 1 Gold medal game score had New Westminster outlasting the Adanacs 11-9 for the gold.
In the Tier 1 Bronze medal game, Port Coquitlam beat Ridge Meadows 8-5. The U13 Tier 2 Pacific Rim team edged Richmond/Vancouver 7-6 for gold and Delta scored an 8-7 overtime victory over Kelowna for the bronze.

The Warrior Sports Most Valuable Player award selections were as follows.
Under 13 Tier 1: Marcus Damsgaard (Port Coquitlam)
Under 13 Tier 2: Keegan Downie (Richmond/Vancouver)

The overall Warrior Fair Play Officials were Joel Smith and Cody Cook. The Subway® Team
Sportsmanship awards went to the Delta U13 Tier 2 team, The BCLA Volunteer Award recipient was Brande Terris.

Warrior Sports Fair Play Awards
U13 Tier 1 Warrior Fair Play Awards
Name Team
Boris Maksimenko Adanacs
Connyr Welch Langley
Max Hurren Nanaimo
Myles Gifford New Westminster 1
Derek Rice Port Coquitlam
Riley Alexander Ridge Meadows
U13 Tier 2 Warrior Fair Play Awards
Name Team
Cole Tomyk Delta
Kyle Nelson Kelowna
Keihin Balachsan Mission
Lexy Stevenson New Westminster 2
Ty Petterson Pacific Rim
Jack Wallace Richmond/Vancouver
Thomas Sinclair Surrey
Abigail Janzen Valley